A Spoonful of Grape Sour

A FUN WAY TO MAKE PINK LEMONADE  is to toss that bag of grapes that you forgot about into the juicer before they all rot, and then add that and a couple of capfuls of lemon juice to a jug full of icy water, and stir.

You might want to add some sweetener too, because let me tell you, as much as you might enjoy the refreshing contrast of lemon and ice, your 8 year old might have something sour to say about it! And he won’t believe for one minute that it is pink because of some special lemons you had around. Or that you used grapejuice, because MUM EVERYONE KNOWS GRAPE JUICE IS PURPLE AND SWEET! 

I wish I could post a picture to go along with this tale, but unfortunately my camera is on the fritz and until I buy a battery charger, I’m sans visual. I mean that in more ways than one, since I was beginning to rely on the zoom lens to see things at a distance. I am already missing my snappy little friend, and as much as I enjoy the view of the world around me, I am honestly weighing the pros and cons of new eye glasses vs a new camera. 

Oh the woes! in the mean time, since no one else wants any, I’m going to fill my glass with pink lemonade again. MMMMMMM.

Leave a Reply

