For the love of a decently peeled potato

I have a super important question for you guys… one that is highly relevant to my life and your answer might be what turns everything around for me… Ready?

WHY IS IT THAT 4 OUT OF EVERY 5 POTATO PEELERS SUCK ALL THE SHIT AND I NEVER HAVE THE 1 THAT IS DECENT AND WON’T SLICE MY FINGER INSTEAD OF THE THING I AM TRYING TO PEEL?!

Thank you for your consideration of this matter.

On that note, Dear Santa, if you would be so kind as to send a set of paring knives my way, that would be super awesome. Also, if you happen to toss in a potato masher, that would rock, since it turns out I don’t have one, which would have been handy information before I cut my finger tip and not the potato, which wouldn’t have been necessary if I hadn’t promised The Boy the poorly peeled mashed potatoes that I am about to mash with a fork… Your ever loving Mother of Elf…

4 thoughts on “For the love of a decently peeled potato

    1. I am beginning to believe they are no longer in existence. I remember at work how peeved i was when the ‘good’ peeler was awol. Apparently there are all manner of methods to getting a potato peeled that dont involve actual peelers, but is it too much to ask?!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

