Slow Stroll, Golden Day

Walked home from my doctors appointment today. Not necessarily a wise choice, considering how many vials they filled with my blood! But I made it, so that’s a good thing, right? Nothing too concerning, just some tests. But when I left there, I wanted to leave the moment behind, and also wasn’t keen to just head home to my couch and tv show binge watching. Got to savour some moments, and save some for later.

I Could have caught the transfer bus home, but something in me said Walk, woman, walk. Take your time, make your way through this tepid fall day! So, I did. Slowly but surely, with already light head, I took a walk through a lovely big city park. Sat on a bench or two. Ate snacks. I always have snacks in my bag. I can thank habits of motherhood, or just the fact that I never allow hunger to catch up with me. (Note to self, I wonder if pumpkin is high in iron, and if I have been craving it lately for a reason?)

I don’t think that it is with quickness that November is passing now. But, colour is fading. Which makes the bright stand out all the more when one is strolling slowly, with eyes to ground and skies.

I will try to make the most of this season while it lasts. And to start making note of places that will be charming for a mid winters day stroll. Although, not for some time yet please!

I feel good. Like I am fulfilled, and heading towards some answers. It is good to know what is going on inside oneself, but it is also good to look at the world around. Be captivated by details and the signs of something separate from us. To get out into the world, but also to escape through it.

4 thoughts on “Slow Stroll, Golden Day

Leave a Reply

