Down Time

Maybe it was the lack of sleep, or the hot heads and heavy hearts, or maybe it was the desire to just give in, or the instinct that said, He needs you. The mother sucker in me. But today has officially been declared a Home Day.

I didn’t go back on my word, didn’t cave or give in. I let him know today he could stay home. Because I am still on his side. And I feel like he needs a break. A day of rest. Down time, big time.

So here is hoping that while today is a new day, that tomorrow will be a better one. And that sometimes if we want to see the light shine, we have to show the sun where it is needed.

P1120552

Rest and popsicles, my friends.

Leave a Reply

