A HousePlant for Your Thoughts

How long can you live in a place and still claim to be moving in?

Today I went out and finally stopped in at the flower and gift shop next to my closest local grocery store. Normally I don’t have enough room in my bulky shopping bags to pick up a pretty plant, but today I was determined to do it. She is a clever shop lady, putting little teasers out on the sidewalk to lure us in to her pretty paradise of a store! I have found a new favourite place! And where I will now be spending money I should be saving.

P1060055

Meet my two new plants. A cute tropical grassy number that really really needs to be repotted ASAP, and a lovely little Primrose. I didn’t know this was a primrose, I bought it because I was walking by yesterday and it called to me. By today that call was a song and I returned.

P1060058
P1060057 Primrose looks right at home with our other little friends!

I think a bit of colour for Easter, to call in spring and help celebrate new life is fitting and works well on the kitchen table.

