Been that Done there

I don’t know if I have ever been known for adopting the new and the emerging before everyone else? I am usually seen as the girl stuck behind the times. I still have a flip phone, and a desktop computer. But there is something to be said about my style. Like the grey golf cap, now dingey from more than a decade of wear, I sported shabby sheik out of necessity, long before it was a catch phrase. I was rocking those plaid bell bottoms before they came back round for another jog through trendiness. I won’t say I could ever translate my personal style onto a catwalk, but I was blazing my hair with rainbow colours almost 20 years ago.

Okay, so maybe I am not a trend setter, but maybe I have a super power. Maybe I can project feelers out to some place in the future, say 5-15 years ahead, and pick up some hotspot! So, if you Really want to be hip to the ways kids are going to be doing things in say 2020, just take a look at me today. Ok, maybe not right this minute, or single mother pajama sheik look really will have another go around, but I might be onto something and you don’t even know it!

