Sing with me

I have a friend, a lovely and loyal reader who I know knows me well enough that she can see where I am at. And when she sees or senses that I need to be reached, she sends me music. I wanted to say thank you. Thank you friend for your song sendings. I know they are sent with good intention and they do reach me.

Music is something that has always been a part of my life. I have always loved singing. Since I was a little girl, walking the streets of Toronto with my dad, singing to him in a silly high pitched voice. Or calming myself in the middle of the night with lonesome whistle sounds. I do so miss bonding over music. I dream of a day when The Elfkin can play guitar and I can sing. Of course this is wishful thinking, who wants to be in a band with Their Mother? Not even if I bring the tambourine?! I kid!

I recently got into podcasts and am so looking forward to a rolling ride on a grey hound bus with the strains of a freight train boogie.

And on that note, I think it is time to sign off for today. Enough words have found their flow from my rabid finger tips to your caring eyes.

Have a good weekend giving of thanks my friends! And sing a little will ya!

