Don’t Look For a Way Back

Don’t Look Back!

That is what they all say. But me, I say one foot forward is a step away from the Now. and from the people I am not yet ready to give up. I have left so many pasts behind me, and I am a big fan of starting over. But I think I would prefer to keep the unknown a mystery.

If I had a chance at a ride on a time machine, I think I’d prefer to go back, than forward. I’d rather have some moments with people lost and gone, than a sneak peek at a time yet to happen.

To say things not said, do things differently, hold hands that will forever be lost to me. Do over that one night that changed me forever. Just stay home. Try out different directions. If the future is not yet set, I’d rather do some resetting than experience what is not yet to come.

