Fairly Employed

Today I went to a Health Care Job Fair. And let me tell you, there is no cotton candy. But there are Free Pens. Lots and lots of pens. And friendly people looking for friendly people to be friendly to more people. So I had my friendliest face on, my best smile forward and am glad I wore my Polka Dots, even if there weren’t any clowns.

As for the Job part of the fair, I feel pretty good. Gave away a pile of resumes, made some connections, stirred up some possibilities, collected business cards. One woman made me a bet that I would be calling her to tell her I got a job, that I wouldn’t be walking out of there without a prospective job. I bet her a job with her agency that I would have one. So I am hopeful. Now I have to find myself some interview clothes. And some cotton candy.

